The National Sports Council will once again be hosting the Guardian Group Herman Griffith Cricket Competition, the foremost primary school cricket competition in the region.
This year 55 teams divided into 8 Zones across the country will be competing to knock defending Champions and perennial winners Wesley Hall Juniors off their pedestal.
As is per usual competition will be tough as this competition has unearthed the likes of current West Indies and England players such as Kraigg Brathwaithe (Erdiston Primary), Jason Holder (Charles F. Broome Primary) and Christopher Jordan (West Terrace Primary) and much will be expected of this year's crop.
To boot, it is expected that the usual throng of school supporters and fans will be on hand to cheer the lads and lasses on at each match.
Sponsors, Guardian Group are sure once again to be pleased with this year's tournament and as excitement builds, we can  expect another bumper crowd at the Finals on December 8th, 2016 at the Empire Ground in Bank Hall. The NSC wish all teams much success in their cricketing journey.